top of page

Just build and feel good

Building and living on Mallorca

The intelligent construction of the future is solid wood  - resource-friendly, climate-neutral, sustainable

csm_elsaesser_holzbauwerte_bauweise_massivholzmauern_verbindungsmittel_78691e91d7.jpg
The solid wood wall 
Innovative, economical, ecological 

With the Massiv-Holz-Mauer® there is an innovative building product for the development of the solid wood market for medium-sized timber construction companies and the wood processing industry. It is produced regionally in around 30 independent European manufacturing plants on special MHM production lines designed by Hans Hundegger AG.

With over 7000 houses built in Europe, MHM is one of the fastest growing timber construction brands in Europe!

The MHM wall structure

The Massiv-Holz-Mauer® forms the basis for individual and safe solid wood structures. This building material offers a high-quality and simple alternative, both to conventional wet construction with stone and concrete and to conventional lightweight wood construction. The wall construction is plain and simple and is adapted to the planning ideas - not the other way around.

Overall, we only differentiate between the outer and inner wall and the desired wall thicknesses. Always without conventional insulation made of pure solid wood.

MHM Fenster  (2).png
MHM Innenwand Kopie.jpg

Construction of the MHM base wall

The Massiv-Holz-Mauer® wall elements consist of crossed and layered, flat softwood boards, which are permanently connected to each other using special nailing. This nailing technique, which has been tried and tested for centuries, enables extremely fast, rational and efficient production.

Depending on whether they are used as interior or exterior walls, the wall elements differ in terms of wall thickness (number of board layers) and planking or insulation. The outer wall forms the thermal envelope. A surface shaping of the raw boards in the form of small grooves (profiles) creates an air cushion in the finished wall, which improves the insulating value by approx. 20% compared to normal solid wood. As a result, the MHM wall is much more efficient than conventional solid wood in terms of compensating for summer heat and winter cold.

 

Thanks to optimal technical drying, the raw boards are extremely dimensionally stable and resistant to vermin. The so-called "working" of the boards is also reduced to a minimum by the drying of the boards and the wall construction in layers.

The MHM outer wall

The structure of an exterior wall consists of three zones:

  • Massiv-Holz-Mauer® (basic wall)

  • interior paneling

  • outer facade
     

The basic wall thickness for external walls can be selected between 20 and 25 centimeters (9-11 board layers). Thicker walls with up to 15 layers are also possible.

Die » Interior planking  (e.g. visible wood, dry construction materials, clay, clay or lime plaster systems) is located directly on the Massiv-Holz-Mauer®. This is the only way for the inner planking and the wood behind it to be able to with its natural sorption capacity 

(moisture buffer) and the very advantageous thermal properties optimally influence the room climate. It is also possible to install wall heating.

The building services, such as B. the electrical installation, is laid in individually prefabricated recesses (slots, holes) in the wall elements between the interior paneling and the MHM wall.

MHM Wand mit Sichtholz Kopie.jpg
MHM Innenwand Kopie.jpg

The MHM inner wall

The structure of an interior wall consists of three zones:

  • interior paneling

  • Massiv-Holz-Mauer®

  • interior paneling
     

The base wall for MHM interior walls can be selected between 10 and 20 centimeters (5-7 board layers). It has inner paneling on both sides, which forms the finished wall surface. The interior paneling can be designed according to the client's preferred style (e.g. visible wood, dry construction materials, clay, clay or lime plaster systems). This layer is usually located directly on the MHM wall without an installation level. In this way, the interior planking on the Massiv-Holz-Mauer® and the wood behind it with its natural absorbent properties can serve as a moisture buffer and, with its positive thermal properties, have an optimal influence on the room climate.

The outer facade

As the client, you can design the outer facade according to your wishes and in your preferred style - rural, traditional or simple and architecturally modern.

 

A plaster facade is applied directly to the wood fiber boards as a fabric filling. Alternatively, a very natural-looking natural diffusion-open facade cladding can be attached to a substructure.

Do you have questions about facade design?

MHM__Aussenwand_Putzfassade_Logo.png
MHM Fenster mit Logo  (1).png
Solid wood ceiling and roof

If you want to erect a building entirely of solid wood, you can use profiled wood elements (PHE) for the roof and ceiling constructions. They have the same positive material properties as the Massiv-Holz-Mauer® elements and influence living, living and working in the building in a similarly pleasant way.

Ceiling elements made of solid wood offer good airborne and footfall sound insulation if they are matched to the MHM wall. As a roof element, PHE has similarly good thermal properties as MHM.

The use of roof and ceiling elements made of solid wood also offers the possibility of designing these components in visible quality. This means that the ceiling is already in a finished, noble condition after installation, without any further work. The visually appealing exposed wood surface not only has architectural advantages, but can also improve the room acoustics through special profiling.

bottom of page

top of page

Einfach bauen und wohlfühlen

Schlau-tarkes bauen und wohnen auf Mallorca

Die intelligente Bauweise der Zukunft heisst Massivholz  - ressourcenschonend, klimaneutral, nachhaltig

csm_elsaesser_holzbauwerte_bauweise_massivholzmauern_verbindungsmittel_78691e91d7.jpg
Die Massivholzmauer 
Innovativ, ökonomisch, ökologisch 

Mit der Massiv-Holz-Mauer® bietet sich dem Holzbaumittelstand und der holzverarbeitenden Industrie ein innovatives Bauprodukt zur Erschließung des Massivholz-Marktes. Sie wird auf speziellen, von der Firma Hans Hundegger AG konstruierten MHM Fertigungslinien in etwa 30 unabhängigen, europäischen Herstellwerken regional produziert.

Mit über 7000 gebauten Häusern in Europa ist MHM eine der am stärksten wachsenden Holzbaumarken Europas!

Der MHM Wandaufbau

Die Massiv-Holz-Mauer® bildet die Basis für individuelle und sichere Massivholz-Bauwerke. Dieser Baustoff bietet eine hochwertige und einfache Alternative, sowohl zur konventionellen Nassbauweise mit Stein und Beton als auch zur herkömmlichen Holzleichtbauweise. Der Wandaufbau ist schlicht und einfach und wird den planerischen Vorstellungen angepasst – nicht umgekehrt.

Insgesamt unterscheiden wir nur zwischen Außen- und Innenwand und den jeweiligen gewünschten Wandstärken. Immer ohne herkömmliche Dämmung aus reinem Massivholz.

MHM Fenster  (2).png
MHM Innenwand Kopie.jpg

Aufbau der MHM Basiswand

Die Massiv-Holz-Mauer®-Wandelemente bestehen aus kreuz- und lagenweise, flach angeordneten Nadelholz-Brettern, welche mithilfe einer speziellen Vernagelung dauerhaft miteinander verbunden werden. Diese bereits seit Jahrhunderten bewährte Nageltechnik ermöglicht eine äußerst schnelle, rationelle und effiziente Herstellung.

Die Wandelemente unterscheiden sich je nach Verwendung als Innen- oder Außenwand in der Wandstärke (Anzahl der Brettlagen) und in der Beplankung bzw. Dämmung. Die Außenwand bildet die thermische Hülle. Eine Oberflächenformgebung der Rohbretter in Form von kleinen Nuten (Profile) erzeugt in der fertigen Wand ein Luftpolster, welches den Dämmwert gegenüber normalem Vollholz um ca. 20 % verbessert. Dadurch gestaltet sich die MHM-Wand im Vergleich zu herkömmlichem Vollholz hinsichtlich des Ausgleichs von Sommerhitze bzw. Winterkälte also nochmal wesentlich effizienter.

 

Dank optimaler technischer Trocknung werden die Rohbretter äußerst formstabil und resistent gegen Schädlinge. Auch das sogenannte "Arbeiten" der Bretter wird durch die Trocknung der Bretter und den lagenweisen Wandaufbau auf ein Minimum reduziert.

Die MHM Außenwand

Der Aufbau einer Außenwand besteht aus drei Zonen:

  • Massiv-Holz-Mauer® (Grundwand)

  • Innenbeplankung

  • Außenfassade
     

Die Grundwandstärke für Außenwände ist zwischen 20 und 25 Zentimetern (9-11 Brettlagen) wählbar. Auch dickere Wände mit bis zu 15 Lagen sind möglich.

Die » Innenbeplankung (z. B. Sichtholz, Trockenbauwerkstoffe, Lehm-, Ton- oder Kalkputzsysteme) befindet sich direkt auf der Massiv-Holz-Mauer®. Nur so kann die Innenbeplankung und das dahinterliegende Holz mit seiner natürlichen Sorptionsfähigkeit 

(Feuchtepuffer) und den sehr vorteilhaften thermischen Eigenschaften optimal auf das Raumklima Einfluss nehmen. Auch der Einbau einer Wandheizung ist möglich.

Die Haustechnik, wie z. B. die Elektroinstallation, wird in individuell vorgefertigte Aussparungen (Schlitze, Bohrungen) in den Wandelementen zwischen Innenbeplankung und MHM-Wand verlegt.

MHM Wand mit Sichtholz Kopie.jpg
MHM Innenwand Kopie.jpg

Die MHM Innenwand

Der Aufbau einer Innenwand besteht aus drei Zonen:

  • Innenbeplankung

  • Massiv-Holz-Mauer®

  • Innenbeplankung
     

Die Grundwand für MHM Innenwände ist zwischen 10 und 20 Zentimeter wählbar (5-7 Brettlagen). Sie erhält beidseitig eine Innenbeplankung, die die fertige Wandoberfläche bildet. Die Innenbeplankung kann frei nach den Wünschen des Bauherrn im bevorzugten Stil gestaltet werden (z. B. Sichtholz, Trockenbauwerkstoffe, Lehm-, Ton- oder Kalkputzsysteme). Diese Schicht befindet sich i.d.R direkt ohne Installationsebene auf der MHM-Wand. Somit können die Innenbeplankung auf der Massiv-Holz-Mauer® und das dahinterliegende Holz mit seinen natürlichen sorptionsfähigen Eigenschaften als Feuchtepuffer dienen und mit ihren positiven thermischen Eigenschaften optimal auf das Raumklima Einfluss nehmen.

Die Außenfassade

Die Außenfassade können Sie als Bauherr frei nach Ihren Wünschen und in Ihrem bevorzugten Stil gestalten – ländlich, traditionell oder schlicht und architektonisch modern.

 

Eine Putzfassade wird direkt als Gewebespachtelung auf die Holzfaserplatten aufgebracht. Alternativ kann auf eine Unterkonstruktion auch eine sehr natürlich anmutende natürliche difussionsoffene Fassadenverkleidung befestigt werden.

Haben Sie Fragen zur Fassadengestaltung?

MHM__Aussenwand_Putzfassade_Logo.png
MHM Fenster mit Logo  (1).png
Decken und Dach aus Massivholz

Wer ein Gebäude komplett aus Massivholz errichten möchte, kann mit Vorteil Profil-Holz-Elemente (PHE) für die Dach- und Deckenkonstruktionen einsetzen. Sie besitzen die gleichen positiven Materialeigenschaften wie die Massiv-Holz-Mauer®-Elemente, und beeinflussen das Wohnen, Leben und Arbeiten im Gebäude auf ähnlich angenehmer Weise.

Deckenelemente aus Massivholz bieten - wenn entsprechend auf die MHM-Wand abgestimmt - einen guten Luft- und Trittschallschutz. Als Dachelement weist PHE ähnlich gute thermische Eigenschaften auf wie MHM.

Die Verwendung von Dach- und Deckenelementen in Massivholz bietet zudem die Möglichkeit, diese Bauteile in Sichtqualität auszuführen. Somit befindet sich die Decke bereits nach der Montage im fertigen, edlen Zustand, ganz ohne weiteren Arbeitsvorgang. Die optisch ansprechende Sichtholzoberfläche hat auch nicht nur architektonische Vorzüge, sondern kann durch spezielle Profilierung auch die Raumakustik verbessern.

bottom of page